PSNE Nominating Committee Report 5/4/24 Called Presbytery Meeting

For Information:

We accept, with gratitude for their service ending at this meeting: Rev. Kevin White (Calvin) Moderator Rev. Jenny Peek (Specialized Clergy) Co-chair Anti-Racism & Equity Task Force Lisa Baker (MLK) Roundtable Member At Large Rev. Jinny Smanik (Retired) COM Rev. Iktae Kim (New Haven Korean) CPM Rev. Andre Castilo (Greenwich) Chair Trustees/President of Corporation & Turn of River AC Rev. Joan Priest (Dunn's Corner) Turn of River AC Rev. Joan Priest (Dunn's Corner) Turn of River AC Rev. Susan Power Trucksess (Retired) CPM & Anti-Racism & Equity Task Force Rev. David van Dyke (Retired) Anti-Racism & Equity Task Force Nicole Aronson (Westminster) Synod Commissioner Rev. Christine Caton (Retired) Synod Commissioner Rev. Carol North (Retired) Synod Commissioner Barbara Riihimaki (Westminster) Ordination Exam Reader Rev. Deb Packard (Woodbury) Ordination Exam Reader

We accept, with gratitude for their service, the resignation of: Rev. Ed Sackett from the Commission on Ministry.

Roundtable, in March, 2024, elected Rev. Stacy Smith (New Haven) and Rev. Pamela Spence-Bakker to the Commission on Ministry. Their elections will be ratified by the Presbytery at this meeting within the Roundtable report.

For Action:

The Committee places in nomination the following people for election by the Presbytery:

Roundtable:

Barbara Riihimaki (Westminster) Co-chair of Roundtable - 1 year Rev. Dallas Bradel (At Large) Moderator - 1 year Rev. John Merz (Specialized Ministry) Co-chair of COM - 1 year Rev. Scott Herr (New Canaan) Co-chair of COM - 1 year Rev. Mark Montgomery (Wilton) Chair of Personnel - 1 year Rachelle Lee (MLK) Roundtable Member At Large - 1 year David Pak (Calvin) Roundtable Member At Large - 1 year

Commission on Ministry:

Rev. Anne Weirich (Retired) - 1 year Rev. Susan Power Trucksess (Retired) - 1 year Susan Labins (Hartford) - 3 years Beth Aura Miller (New Haven) - 3 years

Commission on Preparation for Ministry:

Kitty Brightwell (MLK) - 1 year Diane Snider (Groton) - 1 year

Personnel:

Lauren Tate (New Canaan) - 1 year Rev. Terrlyn Curry-Avery (MLK) - 2 years

Trustees:

Rev. Brandi Drake (Noroton) - 1 year Rev. Greg Penza (Fairfield) - 2 years

Anti-Racism and Equity Task Force:

Ji Young Kim (New Haven Korean) - 1 year David Pak (Calvin) - 3 years Rev. Nancy Baseel (Hartford) - 3 years

Synod Commissioners:

(Rev. Christine Foster (Retired) - automatically a Synod commissioner as our Synod administrative commission member) Beth Aura Miller (New Haven) Peter Cameron (Calvin)

Submitted, Elder Nicole Aronson Champagne Chair, Nominating Committee